.NET Tutorials, Forums, Interview Questions And Answers
Welcome :Guest
Sign In
Win Surprise Gifts!!!

Top 5 Contributors of the Month
Gaurav Pal
Post New Web Links

Another way to Get Start ASP.NET MVC 3 (Preview 1)

Posted By: imran_ku07     Posted Date: September 01, 2010    Points: 0   Category :ASP.Net
     Introduction:           A month ago when the ASP.NET MVC team released ASP.NET MVC 3 (Preview 1). Lot of developers enjoyed and tested this release. But still many developers unable to install ASP.NET MVC 3 (Preview 1) in their machine due to various reasons. Some developers claimed at here and here that MVC 3 (Preview 1) installed successfully but when they create a new MVC 3 project then Visual Studio says, 'The project type is not supported by this installation'. Some developers don't like to install new software just for testing new features. Some developers don't have permission to install the ASP.NET MVC 3 on their machine currently but keen to see and test the new features. So in this article I will show you how get ASP.NET MVC 3 (Preview 1) running on their machine another way.       Description:           First of all create a new ASP.NET MVC 2 application. Then open the Find and Replace window and select Current Project(or Entire Solution) from the Look in combo box and replace, System.Web.Mvc, Version=, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35 with, System.Web.Mvc, Version=, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null             &n

View Complete Post

More Related Resource Links

SharePoint 2007 Workflows - Things to Consider Before You Start

SharePoint 2007 (MOSS) utilizes the Workflow Foundation (WF) to enable workflows on lists and content types. But before you start doing cartwheels there are few things you should know before you get started. The experiences I'll be discussing are not from book smarts but from building real MOSS solutions that are in production today.

Setting the default start page in godaddy hosting?


 How do you set the start page with godaddy hosting? I can see no way of doing this! You do not seem to have access to the IIS settings that allow you to change it!

Localizing RequiredAttribute ASP.NET MVC 3 Preview 1



Has anyone got the Localization working for the RequiredAttribute? 

The below DisplayAttribute is localized properly but the RequiredAttribute is not. Any ideas?

[Required(ErrorMessageResourceType = typeof (Account), ErrorMessageResourceName = "ErrorNotation")]
[Display(Name = "UserName", ResourceType = typeof(Account))]
public string UserName { getset; }

how to start ironpython in asp.net


i have installed asp.net 3.5. and i have installed IronPython2.6

both wee installed successfull.but when i m creating new web site in the field od language i m not getting ironpython as shown in  


please help me.


Editor's Note: new Thread(ReadEditorsNote).Start(); yourAttention.WaitOne();


Introducing the issue, Howard Dierking points out that you can't simply parallelize your code blindly if you expect to truly reap the benefits that parallelism promises.

Howard Dierking

MSDN Magazine October 2008

Vista and Office: View Data Your Way With Our Managed Preview Handler Framework


Stephen Toub shows you how to write your own Preview handlers for Windows Vista and Outlook 2007.

Stephen Toub

MSDN Magazine January 2007

Bootstrapper: Use the Visual Studio 2005 Bootstrapper to Kick-Start Your Installation


There are plenty of times when you need to get information on running processes, not the least of which is during performance tuning. Using the techniques in this article and special .NET classes you'll see how to get a process' ID, name, priority, number of threads, kernel handle, and memory consumption, as well as its user-mode, kernel-mode, and total elapsed running time and put them to use in a custom app called AssemblyBrowser.

Sean Draine

MSDN Magazine October 2004

ASP.NET: Jump Start Your Web Site Development with the ASP.NET Starter Kits


If you're building an ASP.NET Web site you could probably use a good, solid code foundation to start with and build upon. Wouldn't it be nice to start with a complete site, make a few tweaks and customizations, and go live? The ASP.NET Starter Kits are packaged solutions that let you do just that. The five kits-Community, Reports, Commerce, Portal, and Time Tracker-supply full, reusable code that can be easily customized. In addition, there are a number of ISPs that support automatic deployment of ASP.NET Starter Kit Web sites, leaving you with little left to do when you have to get there fast. Here, the author introduces the ASP.NET Starter Kits and builds a community Web site with lots of advanced features such as ratings, user polls, upload quotas, change notifications, and themes.

Paul Litwin

MSDN Magazine August 2003

Printing: Preview and Print from Your Windows Forms App with the .NET Printing Namespace


Printing is an integral part of every complete Windows-based application. Providing robust printing capabilities in these applications has often proved to be a tedious chore. Now, printing from Windows Forms with the .NET Framework means you must adopt a document-centric approach, resulting in cleaner and more manageable code. While the System.Windows.Forms namespace provides seamless integration with all the standard print dialogs (such as Print Preview, Page Setup, and Print), the System.Drawing.Printing namespace offers numerous classes for extensibility and customization. These classes, and how they provide access to printing capabilities, are covered here. Other useful techniques, such as printing in the background to allow the user to continue other tasks, is also explained.

Alex Calvo

MSDN Magazine February 2003

Editor's Note: Start Your Own Security Push


Earlier this year, Bill Gates outlined a comprehensive vision for trustworthy computing. Simply put, to achieve trustworthy computing developers must pay attention to security and reliability-the two biggest issues facing the world of computing today.

MSDN Magazine September 2002

MVC 3 Preview 1. Inject value in Action Filter



I was reading MVC3 Preview 1 release and I found this:

Dependency Injection at all levels - We opened up seams for applying the dependency injection when instantiating components of the framework. This allows developers to hook into the creation of models during model binding, action filters, etc.

Does that mean I can inject a value into an Action Filter?

This is a problem I have for a long time and it would be really useful.

How can I do this?



changing start value of


how can i change the start properites of <ol>  tag on the code-behind?

<ol id="mylist" runat="server" start="1">
<li> </li>

how can i change the start value with c# ?

ASP.NetWindows Application  .NET Framework  C#  VB.Net  ADO.Net  
Sql Server  SharePoint  Silverlight  Others  All   

Hall of Fame    Twitter   Terms of Service    Privacy Policy    Contact Us    Archives   Tell A Friend