When a user has just read rights on a document library and he opens the document, he gets a checkout button at top.
When he clicks it; the username and password is asked.
He just can't login and he gets a "Cannot perform this operation. The file has been deleted or someone else has it checked out".
Is there a solution to this problem?
The user may not see the checkout button!!
View Complete Post