if a user leaves the company and has workflow tasks pending whats the best practice for assigning them to another user without terminating the workflow.
I have tried renaming the account which allows the user to continue even though the tasks still display the original username.
I guess there are a couple of questions that arise from this.
1. Using SharePoint 2010 Foundation the SharePoint user accounts don't seem to re-sync automatically with AD after a rename, so how can this be done?
2. If we decide to create a new user, how do we assign the new user account to replace the leaver in the workflow without disrupting the flow?
Thanks for any help, can't find anything on the web about this.
View Complete Post