I have a Form Library with multiple filtered views. Anytime there is a change to the documents in those views an Alert will be sent out. We have the approval process turned on. My issue is that when I make a change to a document in the
view so it does not meet the requirements to appear in the view and is only seen in the All Items view, I delete the document from the All Items view, my customers are still receiving the Alert that a document has been deleted. Why? The document
is not in the view that the Alert is set up for.
When you choose All Changes, does it ignore that you chose to Alert off a specific view and instead Alerts if the All Items view?
View Complete Post