When a user starts a workflow, there will be tasks generated in a task list. Is it possible to prevent this user from visiting the task list? I remove the user's permission from that task list and the user can not see the it at first. But
when he starts the workflow, the task list becomes availble to the user.
I checked the permission setting of that task list and found a note saying "Some items of this list may have unique permissions which are not controlled from this page". That's why these tasks become available to the user.
The reason for what I'm trying to do is that I don't want the users to know what's going on in detail. The workflow will send the user a email when there is any outcome.
Is it possible to do that? Thanks!
View Complete Post