I came in to work on Monday, and found out a number of managers had received the following messages about My Site deletions:
Sent: Sunday, March 01, 2009 12:20 AM
Subject: The My Site ofÃÂ "User" is scheduled for deletion
The My Site of "User" is scheduled for deletion. As their manager you are now the temporary owner of their site. This temporary ownership gives you access to the site to copy any business-related information you might need. To access the site use this URL
>>>Except the My site had been deleted!!
I don't have any settings defined for:
Central Administration > Application Management > Si
View Complete Post