When a user with contribute permissions manages posts, they are able to Edit the page and add and remove webparts. In the worst case they can delete the Add Comments webpart.
Is there any way to prevent users from being able to Edit this page.
(I am setting up a blog for a class of students and if they can do it, they will. I can not seem to find a way to restore the webpart either which would be plan B)
View Complete Post