When we create or upload an item in a SharePoint list or library, we see a '!New' tag attached to it. I believed that it stays until the system define time expired on it. I think OOB is 24 hours.
I have three colleagues who told me that, while they were attending a SharePoint course, they saw the '!New' icon disappear after the item has been clicked. And it is user specific, so if 'User A' clicks on it, then it disappears for 'User A' but other Users
still sees it.
I always thought it says until 24 hours even if the item has been viewed.
The user requirement is to make it disappear for certain user, as soon as it has been viewed by that user.
Is it possible?
View Complete Post