Hi, I've changed the a user profile settings in CA (see below) so it is no longer mapped to AD, but when I edit the user profile in SharePoint MySite I have a yellow triangle with an exclaimation mark that states "indicated
a filed that is updated automatically from the corporate directory. Changes to these properties may be lost. But I have removed the mapping as above. Am I missing some thing or is there a job that I need to run to carry the update
I made the change in - "user profile service application - manage user properties - Work phone" I have removed the "property mapping for Synchronization" so it now displays "There are no items to show in this view" - Do I need to
make further changes to carry this through?
View Complete Post