I am using the Connect Data workflow action to create a task for a group of people. If one of those people completes the task, I need to somehow prevent others from editing the task and completing it themselves.
Is there a way to show on the "Edit Task" screen that the task has been completed and who completed it? As a basic start I tried adding the "@Editor" value to the screen manually, but it doesn't show up. In a perfect scenario I want something that behaves
like the OOB Approval Workflow Tasks: if a task has been completed and another user tries to edit it, a message will pop up on the screen saying "Task completed by...".
I could just make a task read only after it has been completed, but users still try to jump to the "Edit Task" screen directly from their Outlook email notification. They would receive an Access Denied error, which doesn't really make sense. The same problem
would happen if I deleted the task entirely: if people click on their "Edit Task" button in Outlook they would go into no-man's land.
View Complete Post