I want to do a one-time upload to a custom user profile property. So, I mapped the field to my data source and the property is now populated with data. So, my question is since that custom profile is editable by user, if I remove the mapping and run a full
sync, will the data be cleared? I guess the data stays in SharePoint? Basically, all I want is a one-time upload from an external source, then user will be free to change any of the info if they don't look right. So, removing the mapping sounds right?
View Complete Post