I'm trying to create a group in one of my sites that is Read only - truly read only. Seems no matter what I do, the users can click on Edit Document, check out, check in, and the document is changed. It doesn't show as changed in the Modified
or Modified By columns, but the changes I make to test are there. How do I create a group that can open a document, but can NOT check it out, can NOT Edit Document, and then check it back in?
View Complete Post