I have a site collection with many custom SharePoint security groups. As a result I have many different users in these groups.
I need to take this site 'offline' for maintenance but many people would still have shortcuts, etc to lists, etc. and can still access the site.
Other than backing up the site collection (stsadm -o backup) and deleting the site collection, is there any way to make the site unavailable.
Redirecting users on the home page is not an option as they can still access the content.
View Complete Post