We've got lots of users having lots of fun with Document Library versioning. Great stuff, right?
Well, some users are complaining that when they check in and close, their versions are being lost - entirely! It's hard to tell what could be the cause of this, but the version history does seem to back up the fact that *something* is going on. Here's
a sample: http://img545.imageshack.us/f/versionissues.jpg/ ....
Here are the facts:
* Working from inside and outside our VPN
* Working on a range of MS Word versions
* Show a history of correctly checking in and checking out documents, so I think they're competent enough to not have saved a blank file
Ideas, anyone? What could be going on here?
View Complete Post