Hello. I support a portal running on SharePoint. For some of our SharePoint sites that have larger memberships, we manage the membership through AD groups. In some cases, clients seem to encountering a caching issue. As user will
be added to the AD group, but SharePoint will continue to give that user an Access Denied message to the site. Other users who are in the AD group can access the site without issue. In some cases, creating a new AD group, copying the membership
of the original group over, and adding that new group to the site permissions resolves the issue, but not always. Typically, adding the involved user directly to the site permissions resolves the issue for that user. Can anyone tell me where SharePoint
is caching this information and/or what I can do to clear it out? Thanks!
View Complete Post