I have document libraries with the following settings: major & minor versioning enabled, checkout required & 'only users who can edit items' can see draft (minor) items. The problem is when a user uploads a document (the first document), the library
appears empty. However, looking at the summary in 'view all site content' we see that the number of items in the list has incremented by 1. Typically, if the user selects explorer view they can also see the document they just uploaded.
Similar behaviour occurs using the 'New document' option. Before checking in the document for this first time it is visible in the library. If it is checked in as v 0.1 it 'disappears' if it is checked in as v 1.0 it is visible.
I have noticed that if I toggle the Draft Item Security setting by setting it to 'any user who can read items' then set it back immediately to 'only users who can edit items' that the previously hidden items become visible. And any new minor versions created
subsequently are also displayed correctly. I can of course do this for existing libraries, but if new libraries are created based on my template this behaviour reoccurs.
Has anyone seen this before?
View Complete Post