I need to upload a new version of an existing Word document (same file name) while keeping the properties that have already been set in Sharepoint for the document. I can only find that the properties are either deleted or reset
to default values. How do I avoid this?
I have tried both with and without versioning activated. In either case the properties are reset.
I have also tried to overwrite the document throught the web interface and through Office/Explorer. Same apply here.
View Complete Post