.NET Tutorials, Forums, Interview Questions And Answers
Welcome :Guest
Sign In
Win Surprise Gifts!!!

Top 5 Contributors of the Month
Gaurav Pal
Post New Web Links

Toolbox: Synchronize Data, Review Runtime Errors, and More

Posted By:      Posted Date: August 21, 2010    Points: 0   Category :ASP.Net

This month we bring you products that let you synchronize data, correct runtime errors, and more.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine August 2006

View Complete Post

More Related Resource Links

Toolbox: Data Snapshots, Subversion, Source Code Organization and More


If you want to save, organize, and annotate snapshots of your database data, find an easy way to install and configure Subversion, and automate the organization of your source code, then you'll want to read more about these latest tools.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine August 2009

Toolbox: Rich AJAX Data Controls, Analyzing HTTP Traffic, And More


This month we look at rich data Web controls for AJAX, HTTP traffic analysis, and more.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine March 2009

Toolbox: Realistic Test Data, Dare Obasanjo's Blog, Color-Coding Tools, and More


This month Scott shows how to generate realistic test data, visits Dare Obasanjo's blog, and demonstrates color coding code for better readability.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine October 2008

Toolbox: Logging Web App Errors, Learning LINQ, and More


See how to log Web application errors for better health monitoring, what to read if you're thinking about LINQ, and which blog Scott recommends reading this month.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine April 2008

Toolbox: Synchronize Files, Rich Textboxes, and More


Compare files and folders, create demo and support videos, add rich textboxes in your web apps, and more.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine November 2006

Toolbox: Protecting Code, Persisting Data, and More


This month obfuscating your code, persisting your data, and a good read on SQL Server 2005.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine October 2006

Toolbox: Analyze HTTP Traffic, Synchronize Databases, and More


Debugging Web applications can be a difficult process due to the logical, physical, and temporal differences between the mishmash of technologies that comprise such an application. For bugs that arise from the HTML and script received by the browser or in the transfer or request of a page's markup, developers often adopt archaic debugging techniques, such as using View Source and Notepad to scrutinize the contents received by the browser.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine April 2006

Toolbox: User-Friendly UIs, Online Data Entry Controls, and More


Microsoft® Office is one of the most well-known and most-used consumer products. For many people, their only experience with a computer is when using Office, be it checking e-mail, creating presentations, or writing a document.

Scott Mitchell

MSDN Magazine February 2006

review, edit and insert data using 2 diffrent database



is it possible to create a custom list in sharepoint designer to enter a vacation request and using a work flow that goes to the HR department. but when the HR department approve the request the HR can store these requested data into another database?

what i mean is, the employee fill a form in to request some vacation days using a custom list in my wss3 site. i assume that these data will be stored in the WSS_content database. now when the HR department get this filled form they have to store the data of the form in to a database but not in the WSS_Content database.

is this possible?

To prevent possible data loss before loading the designer, the following errors must be resolved: In

To prevent possible data loss before loading the designer, the following errors must be resolved: The class Form can be designed, but is not the first class in the file. Visual Studio requires that designers use the first class in the file. Move the class code so that it is the first class in the file and try loading the designer again. Instances of this error (1) 1. Hide Call Stack at System.ComponentModel.Design.Serialization.CodeDomDesignerLoader.EnsureDocument(IDesignerSerializationManager manager) at System.ComponentModel.Design.Serialization.CodeDomDesignerLoader.PerformLoad(IDesignerSerializationManager manager) at Microsoft.VisualStudio.Design.Serialization.CodeDom.VSCodeDomDesignerLoader.PerformLoad(IDesignerSerializationManager serializationManager) at System.ComponentModel.Design.Serialization.BasicDesignerLoader.BeginLoad(IDesignerLoaderHost host) Thanks! This post is from Matthew Cenance.

Custom SSIS Data Flow Component Not Showing in Toolbox or GAC

Hello - I have created a very simple data flow component for SSIS (Actually, I am following this example:  http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=1C2A7DD2-3EC3-4641-9407-A5A337BEA7D3&displaylang=en).  However, when I register the DLL to the GAC, I am unable to find the assembly in C:\Windows\Assembly - even though the GACUTIL says "Assembly Registered Successfully".  Furthermore, after copying the DLL to the PipelineComponents folder for SSIS (C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SQL Server\100\DTS\PipelineComponents), it does not show in the "Choose Items . . ." dialog box of SSIS.   I am running SQL Server 2008 Dev edition, Visual Studio 2010 with .NET 4.0, and Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit edition.  Any assistance/thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks!

Errors in the back-end database access module. OLE DB reported an overflow of the data type for colu

Getting an error when processing a dimension, Errors in the back-end database access module. OLE DB reported an overflow of the data type for column 0. Errors in the OLAP storage engine: An error occurred while the 'xxxxxx' attribute of the 'Dim XXXXXX' dimension from the 'XXXXXXX' database was being processed. Content of this dimension is very similar to one that is processing no problem. The content of the dimension is one field only of type date.  The original content was imported through SSIS from a DB2 database on an iseries machine.  Thought a first the issue was because of the data contains some null values but the dimension the process OK also has some null  values.  The dimension that processes ok is also a single field of type date. Any help greatly appreciated, Roscoe

Data Driven Subscription problem - sub runs slowly, has 40 errors out of 300, but report server trac

I have two report servers and a single separate SQL Server 2008 server hosting the data source database and the report server catalogues. There is a data driven subscription that runs off a sproc that returns 300 rows with email addresses for this report to be emailed to. The report itself contains around 30 subreports each with its own sproc to retrieve data. As the report is executing there are long pauses between the times when emails are actually sent out, and the subscription status will finally end with something like "Done: 300 processed of 300 total; 40 errors." I am not sure how to go about troubleshooting this problem. Details: I kicked it off at (say) 2:00 PM. Within 3 minutes in the report server execution log I saw 300 entries. There were exactly 300 people who should receive reports, so the master report should have executed 300 times and sent out 300 emails. So this looked good in the execution log. But when I checked report manager's status page for the subscription it was listed as processing 50 out of 300... Then all activity stopped, about 15 minutes some more reports started emailing out, and now I see there are around 590 rows in the execution log and maybe 97 emails sent out... Then finally I get a grand total of 846 rows in the execution log and a grand total of 260 of 300 emails sent out with 40 errors so 260+40=300 exactly. The time betw

Errors in the high-level relational engine. A connection could not be made to the data source with t

When I deploy the cube which is sitting on my PC (local) the following 4 errors come up: Error 1 The datasource , 'AdventureWorksDW', contains an ImpersonationMode that that is not supported for processing operations.  0 0 Error 2 Errors in the high-level relational engine. A connection could not be made to the data source with the DataSourceID of 'Adventure Works DW', Name of 'AdventureWorksDW'.  0 0 Error 3 Errors in the OLAP storage engine: An error occurred while the dimension, with the ID of 'Customer', Name of 'Customer' was being processed.  0 0 Error 4 Errors in the OLAP storage engine: An error occurred while the 'Customer Alternate Key' attribute of the 'Customer' dimension from the 'Analysis Services Tutorial' database was being processed.  0 0

Iterate data row to find errors.


Hi, I have an asp website, and a dataset with a datatable. When I check I after configuring it it shows all the data. But when I run the code I got an exception

System.Data.ConstraintException was unhandled by user code
  Message="Failed to enable constraints. One or more rows contain values violating non-null, unique, or foreign-key constraints."

I want to figure it out with iterating datarow.

Some codes are here but I need help to iterate datarow.

public partial class tabRegionExtremeList : System.Web.UI.Page
    DataSet1TableAdapters.droughtDataTableAdapter k1 = new DataSet1TableAdapters.droughtDataTableAdapter();
    DataSet1.droughtDataTableDataTable k2 = new DataSet1.droughtDataTableDataTable(); 
    String [][]ExtremeList;
    protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
    private void getRegionExtremeList()
            // How to catch error by iterating Datarow here
            // such as using 
          // foreach(...)



.Net 2.0 errors in Windows XP .NET Runtime Optimization Service & EventType clr20r3


I have a program that runs on windows XP using .net 3.5 framework family. After many reinstalls using the redistributable package, the bootstrapper, and windows updates, when launching the program i get "".exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. Event viewer shows this:

.Net Runtime 2.0 Error

EventType clr20r3, P1 "".exe, P2 2010.1.1012.1, P3 4c6168a1, P4 system.configuration, P5, P6 4889de74, P7 277, P8 14, P9 ioibmurhynrxkw0zxkyrvfn0boyyufow, P10 NIL.

There are also these errors in event viewer, that only showed up after installing using Windows Updates.

.NET Runtime Optimization Service (clr_optimization_v2.0.50727_32) - Service reached limit of transient errors. Will shut down. Last error returned from Service Manager: 0x80029c4a.

I followed the advice in another msdn support request, http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/netfxsetup/thread/f56cc6e4-c2bf-490c-b87b-3e22b1e6b935 that suggested running:

%windir%\microsoft.net\framework\v2.0.50727\ngen.exe update

%windir%\microsoft.net\framework\v2.0.50727\ngen.exe executequeuedstatus


%windir%\microsoft.net\framework\v2.0.50727\ngen.exe queue status

and the requested output of the update command returns:

Error loading type library/DLL. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80029C4A (TYPE_E_CANTLOADLIBRARY))

Interoperability: Runtime Data Sharing Through an Enterprise Distributed Cache


Learn how an enterprise distributed cache can help .NET and Java apps share data at run time, providing high performance and scalability.

Iqbal Khan

MSDN Magazine October 2010

ASP.NetWindows Application  .NET Framework  C#  VB.Net  ADO.Net  
Sql Server  SharePoint  Silverlight  Others  All   

Hall of Fame    Twitter   Terms of Service    Privacy Policy    Contact Us    Archives   Tell A Friend