I created a new subsite for my sharepoint publishing site with all of the same settings as the other subsites. Instead of getting the usual editing menu (check-in, check-out, discard, publish, etc.), I'm getting "Version: You are editing the Shared Version
of this page." I am also missing the Page Editing Toolbar option from the Site Actions menu so I'm guessing they are related. Please help, I've been searching all over.
View Complete Post