I have a simple SharePoint Designer workflow that starts when a new list item is created. The task owner is defined by a 'user/group' field selected from a sharepoint list. Of 150+ users, only 4 are not able to see the tasks when assigned.
I have the task list set so they only see their own. These 4 users do not see any tasks, where as everyone else does see only their own tasks. To test, I changed the list settings to show all. The users saw all tasks, but are not able to
edit the tasks assigned to them.
I feel the problem lies with how the workflow is assigning ownership of the task. When I use the sharepoint task list to manually create a task for these 4 users, they can see and edit them, but when the workflow creates the task - they can't.
Is there something special about how workflows assign task ownership based off Active Directory versus manually assigning tasks coming from the cached SharePoint profile? (As a test I deleted the user from the All People list of the site, and manually
added them back - no luck).Greg Appelt
View Complete Post