.NET Tutorials, Forums, Interview Questions And Answers
Welcome :Guest
Sign In
Win Surprise Gifts!!!

Top 5 Contributors of the Month
david stephan
Gaurav Pal

Home >> Articles >> General >> Post New Resource Bookmark and Share   

 Subscribe to Articles

How to logout from the gmail of anroid

Posted By:ASPEvil       Posted Date: July 24, 2014    Points: 200    Category: General    URL: http://www.dotnetspark.com  

How to logout from the already signed up gmail account of yours from your anroid mobile phone. [Anroid version: 2.3.6]

When you first time start updating some of your already installed anroid mobile application(s) on your anroid mobile phone Or simply just start installing new application(s) from the play store of google, then you have to login with your gmail account and do those updating and/or installing tasks. But after doing all these tasks, if you want to signed out of your gmail account from your mobile phone, then if you enter to your mailbox of your gmail account, then you will not see any "SignOut" or "LogOut" button there to do the same and if you do not singed out from your gmail account and keep it signed in, it does not signed out automatically, even if you restart your mobile phone and additionally it starts synchronizing your mailbox of that signed in gmail account of yours.

You may ask that, what is wrong with it? Lets it do it. Yes. But few things are there which need to be considered; as: I) if your mobile went to someone else hand, then he/she may look into your personal gmail account and ii) As it auto synchronizes your emails, so it makes your battery charge down and also reduce the cash balance of your mobile connection account.

Lets see how we can avoid these above mentioned issues, by the following steps:-


Go to main menu screen of your mobile phone > then click the "settings" > then select "Accounts and sync" > Now you will see the gmail account which is looged in with this mobile. Click on that gmail account. Now you will see all the synchronizing data are checked. You un-check those which you do not want. And you can even totally remove this already added gmail account by clicking the "Remove Account".

After unchecking all the services of the google, you can back to just the previous screen and there you can see another two options as: "Auto sync" and "Background data". "Auto sync" is to do the auto synchronize those which are already selected and "Background data" is also for the same purpose and additionally if there is some option which is not visible but is getting synchronizing silently. For safety purpose, you can un-check both of these options too while you know there is not any known silent process which is getting synchronized in the background silently.



 Subscribe to Articles


Further Readings:


No response found. Be the first to respond this post

Post Comment

You must Sign In To post reply
Find More Articles on C#, ASP.Net, Vb.Net, SQL Server and more Here

Hall of Fame    Twitter   Terms of Service    Privacy Policy    Contact Us    Archives   Tell A Friend