.NET Tutorials, Forums, Interview Questions And Answers
Welcome :Guest
Sign In
Win Surprise Gifts!!!

Top 5 Contributors of the Month
david stephan
Gaurav Pal

Home >> Forum >> ASP.Net >> Post New QuestionBookmark and Share Subscribe to Forum

Creating Validation in ASP.net

Posted By: Vikneshwar     Posted Date: February 24, 2012    Points:5   Category :ASP.Net
Im creating a web page, im new to programming, i have created the pages,
now in the design part i have two textboxes:

1. enter user name
2. enter passowrd

i have to navigate to a different page when the user name and password matches with the datas that exists in a table that i have already created.

i tried but the page still navigates when when i just randomly enter some user name and password.

But this is not working provide me with an idea.

Author: kamlesh             
Posted Date: February 28, 2012     Points: 20   

Check below sites

Thanks And Regards.
Kamlesh Nikam
Author: Pawan Awasthi             
Posted Date: March 25, 2012     Points: 20   

Hai Vikneshwar,

There are two types of validations you can use in your application:
1. Client Side validations
2. Server Side validations

The client side validations are that validation s where the control validates at the client side before sending the data to the server.
For the Client side validations we use the scripting languages like JavaScript, VBScript etc as these are scripting language so they ruins at the client side. If the validation fails then the page won’t get posted to the server so the response time for your website increases as well the user experience of the page also increases.