.NET Tutorials, Forums, Interview Questions And Answers
Welcome :Guest
Sign In
Win Surprise Gifts!!!

Top 5 Contributors of the Month
Gaurav Pal

Home >> Forum >> Sql Server >> Post New QuestionBookmark and Share Subscribe to Forum

problem with an insert-works in testing but not on web server

Posted By: Zugzwang     Posted Date: June 29, 2011    Points:5   Category :Sql Server
Hello All,
I am new to asp.net and sql server. I am also new to this forum. :) My problem concerns a web application. It is asp.net app, with vb.net code behind. The app presents a form the user fills it in and clicks a button to submit it. On the click event, the code inserts the data into a SQL server express db (a simple 1 table db). This works well in the Visual Studio testing environment, however the records are not inserting into the db when the app is directly accessed on the server from a browser. Has anyone experienced a similar glitch? Is Visual Studio doing something for me behind the scenes that does not happen on the web server? Thank you in advance for any suggestions or hints of what my problem may be. -Lawrence Blankenship

Author: Pandian             
Posted Date: June 30, 2011     Points: 20   

1. Is there any Error while you connecting the DB Server ?
2. If no Error, Did you check whether the Request properly reached to the DB server through SQL Profiler ?
3. If no request from the Application to the DB Server, Did you check whether the connection is redirecting to some other Server insteadof the DB Servee.... ?

If not I then who, If not now then when
Author: Gowthammanju             

with out knowing about ur code how can we post solution to ur questions

just post it

Thanks & Regards,

Mark if the answer is true
Author: Zugzwang